Top 5 Players With Most Number Of Centuries In Asia Cup


Officially introduced in 1983 and inaugurated the following year in Sharjah, the Asia Cup cricket tournament has played host to some of the most explosive performances both with bat and ball. From the likes of legends such as Sachin Tendulkar, Sanath Jayasuriya and Shoaib Malik to bowling greats including Lasith Malinga, Muttiah Muralitharan and Shakib Al Hasan, the Asia Cup has been anything but short of thrilling over the decades.

Read More: Best Batting Figures In Asia Cup

While there were a few controversies in its early years with India boycotting the tournament in 1986 due to strained cricketing relations with Sri Lanka and Pakistan also boycotting the event in 1990-91 and 1993 owing to its unstable relations with India, the Asia Cup has been one of the most anticipated cricket extravaganzas in the Indian sub-continent.

Read More: India to meet Pakistan on August 28

Although Asia Cup cricket tournament were held in the One Day International (ODI) format, from 2016, the Asian Cricket Council decided that the Cup will be held in both ODIs and Twenty20 International (T20I) formats. India currently hold the title as the defending champions winning the Asia Cup 2018.

Read More: 5 Asia Cup Highest Individual Scores

Highest Number Of Centuries In Asia Cup History

Going all the way back to the 1980s, cricket fans have been treated to some of the most exciting batting performances by their favourite batters. Sri Lanka has been one of the most dangerous sides in terms of individual batting performances with many of its players taking apart the best bowlers in Asia over the years. For those wondering who the top batters in Asia Cup cricket history are, we’ve compiled a list of the top 5 players with the most number of centuries in Asia Cup cricket.

Sanath Jayasuriya (SL)25241122013053.04102.5263
Kumar Sangakkara (SL)24231107512148.8684.5148
Virat Kohli (IND)1110061318361.3097.1431
Shoaib Malik (PAK)1715378614365.5090.6533
Lahiru Thirimanne (SL)88036310245.3776.1020

Read More: Lowest scores in Asia cup history

Asia Cup Cricket 2022 Fixtures

The Asia Cup 2022 cricket team list for India and Pakistan along with the cricket Asia Cup 2022 schedule was recently announced after the tournament was shifted from Sri Lanka to the United Arab Emirates. Here’s a look at the cricket Asia Cup 2022 schedule:

Group A:

India v Pakistan: 28 August, Dubai
India v Qualifier: 31 August, Dubai
Pakistan v Qualifier: 2 September, Sharjah

Group B:

Sri Lanka v Afghanistan: 27 August, Dubai
Bangladesh v Afghanistan, 30 August, Sharjah
Sri Lanka v Bangladesh, 1 September, Dubai

Super 4:

B1 v B2: 3 September, Sharjah
A1 v A2: 4 September, Dubai
A1 v B1: 6 September, Dubai
A2 v B2: 7 September, Dubai
A1 v B2: 8 September, Dubai
B1 v A2: 9 September, Dubai

Final: 11 September, Dubai

Read More: List of Asia Cup Winners


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

French Football Federation President Resigns Amid Controversy Surrounding Comments on Zidane

Noël Le Graët has resigned from his position as...

Gareth Bale Announces his Retirement from Club and International Football

On 9 January 2023, Wales soccer legend Gareth Bale...

Ronaldo clashes with Messi in Al-Nassr vs PSG friendly match

Paris Saint-Germain (PSG) has announced that they will be...

Tension between BCCI and Star Sports regarding South Africa series, know what is the whole matter

An emergency meeting of the BCCI was held on...