Players With Most Catches In the Asia Cup


The stage is set with Asia Cup 2022 scheduled to kick-off from August 27 with Sri Lanka and Afghanistan battling it out in the inaugural game. Come August 28, the cricketing world’s most anticipated match will be played as India take on arch-rivals Pakistan from 7:30 pm IST. The Asia Cup cricket 2022 tournament, unlike the Asia Cup 2018, will be played in a T20 format.

Read More: Best Economy Rates In Asia Cup

With the cricket Asia Cup 2022 schedule out and the United Arab Emirates taking over hosting rights from Sri Lanka – currently battling a political and economic crisis – fans across Asia can expect to be treated to some of the most delightful cricketing action this time around.

Read More: Best Captains In Asia Cup

Asia Cup cricket has witnessed some of the most exciting finishes and several scintillating batting and bowling performances since its introduction in 1983 (the first Asia Cup cricket edition was played in 1984). However, what a lot of people forget are the brilliant catches taken by the world’s best fielders and how these dismissals helped shape a lot of results in the past.

Read More: Asia Cup 2022 – All You Need To Know

Here’s a look at the top players with the most catches in Asia Cup cricket:

Mahela Jayawardene (SL)2000-201428281530.535
Younis Khan (PAK)2004-201214141431.000
Aravinda de Silva (SL)1984-200024241220.500
Suresh Raina (IND)2008-201618181120.611
Muttiah Muralitharan (SL)1995-201024241020.416
Virat Kohli (IND)2010-20161616920.562
Shakib Al Hasan (BAN)2010-20181818930.500
Rohit Sharma (IND)2008-20182727920.333
Angelo Mathews (SL)2010-20181414820.571
Roshan Mahanama (SL)1986-19971616830.500

Read More: Asia Cup 2022 Teams & India’s Player List

Soon before India and Pakistan announced their respective squads for the upcoming Asia Cup 2022, the cricket Asia Cup 2022 schedule was also released. All matches will be played in Sharjah and Dubai. Mentioned below is the complete schedule of the Asia Cup cricket 2022 tournament:

Group A:

India v Pakistan: 28 August, Dubai
India v Qualifier: 31 August, Dubai
Pakistan v Qualifier: 2 September, Sharjah

Group B:

Sri Lanka v Afghanistan: 27 August, Dubai
Bangladesh v Afghanistan, 30 August, Sharjah
Sri Lanka v Bangladesh, 1 September, Dubai

Super 4:

B1 v B2: 3 September, Sharjah
A1 v A2: 4 September, Dubai
A1 v B1: 6 September, Dubai
A2 v B2: 7 September, Dubai
A1 v B2: 8 September, Dubai
B1 v A2: 9 September, Dubai

The final will be played on September 11 in Dubai.

Read More: List of Asia Cup winners


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

French Football Federation President Resigns Amid Controversy Surrounding Comments on Zidane

Noël Le Graët has resigned from his position as...

Gareth Bale Announces his Retirement from Club and International Football

On 9 January 2023, Wales soccer legend Gareth Bale...

Ronaldo clashes with Messi in Al-Nassr vs PSG friendly match

Paris Saint-Germain (PSG) has announced that they will be...

Tension between BCCI and Star Sports regarding South Africa series, know what is the whole matter

An emergency meeting of the BCCI was held on...