Asia Cup 2022 Teams & India’s Player List


Asia’s favourite cricket tournament, the Asia Cup 2022 will commence on August 27 before concluding on September 11 in Dubai. The Asia Cup cricket tournament, to be played in Dubai and Sharjah, will feature a total of six teams competing in 13 matches. India were the winners in the Asia Cup 2018 edition, defeating Bangladesh by 3 wickets in their ODI finals.

Read More: Asia Cup 2022 Schedule

This time around, the Asia Cup 2022 cricket tournament will be played in a T20I format. The cricket Asia Cup 2022 schedule was recently announced with India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan and one more yet to be decided country forming the Asia Cup 2022 cricket team list. The qualifier tournament is scheduled to be contested in August 2022, between UAE and Kuwait, as well as Singapore and Hong Kong.

Read More: List of Asia Cup winners

Below is the Asia Cup 2022 cricket team list:

Group AGroup B
To be decidedSri Lanka

India’s team list for the Asia Cup 2022 cricket:

India’s squad for the upcoming Asia Cup 2022 was announced on August 8 with Virat Kohli and KL Rahul making a comeback to the limited overs scene. The Asia Cup 2022 cricket team list for India includes:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan

Read More: Youngest players to play in Asia Cup

Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel were not available for selection owing to injuries and are undergoing rehab at the NCA in Bengaluru.Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel and Deepak Chahar have been named as standbys.

Cricket Asia Cup 2022 schedule

Group A:

India v Pakistan: 28 August, Dubai
India v Qualifier: 31 August, Dubai
Pakistan v Qualifier: 2 September, Sharjah

Group B:

Sri Lanka v Afghanistan: 27 August, Dubai
Bangladesh v Afghanistan, 30 August, Sharjah
Sri Lanka v Bangladesh, 1 September, Dubai

Super 4:

B1 v B2: 3 September, Sharjah
A1 v A2: 4 September, Dubai
A1 v B1: 6 September, Dubai
A2 v B2: 7 September, Dubai
A1 v B2: 8 September, Dubai
B1 v A2: 9 September, Dubai

Final: 11 September, Dubai

Read More: Lowest Scores in Asia cup history


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here