Who will win the CPL 2022?


The CPL has had nine seasons so far, and the Trinbago Knight Riders who have won the league four times, have been the most successful team in its history. The CPL has been won twice by the Barbados Tridents and the Jamaica Tallawahs.

List of CPL Winners

Jamaica Tallawahs2013
Barbados Tridents2014
Trinidad and Tobago Red Steel2015
Jamaica Tallawahs2016
Trinbago Knight Riders2017
Trinbago Knight Riders2018
Barbados Tridents2019
Trinbago Knight Riders2020
St Kitts & Nevis Patriots2021

Read more5 Bowlers Who Are Performing Great in CPL 2022

Who will win the CPL 2022?

The favorites to win the CPL 2022 trophy are Trinbago Knight Riders and Barbados Royals. The CPL former champion St Kitts & Nevis Patriots are not playing very well. To win their first championship, St Kitts & Nevis Patriots displayed a great deal of boldness and skill throughout the tournament.

In CPL history, Trinbago Knight Riders have had the most success. They got off to a rough start in CPL 2022, winning just three of their first eight games. On the 2022 CPL points chart, TKR is presently in fourth place.

After dominating the table with six victories and four losses in the previous season of CPL, Trinbago Knight Riders entered the knockout stages. However, they lost the chance to win their fifth CPL title after falling to St Lucia Kings by 21 runs in the semifinals.

Sunil Narine (12), Akeal Hosein (13), and Isuru Udana (11) each took ten or more wickets, whilst Colin Munro, Kieron Pollard, Tim Seifert, Lendl Simmons, and Dinesh Ramdin all scored 100 runs or more. Ravi Rampaul, who amassed a tournament-high 19 wickets and posted an economy rate of 7.96, was the standout bowler.

Given the depth of experience in their squad and their successful track record in the competition, TKR supporters may be reasonably confident that their team will at the very least make it to the semifinals.

Other teams who can win CPL 2022

The Saint Lucia Kings, who competed in the CPL final in 2021, are ranked second in the points standings for the CPL in 2022.

Looking at the teams this year, the Jamaica Tallawahs have a chance to take home the trophy. On paper, they appear to be the most evenly matched team because Rovman Powell is their captain.

Read more5 Batsmen Who are Performing Great in CPL 2022


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

French Football Federation President Resigns Amid Controversy Surrounding Comments on Zidane

Noël Le Graët has resigned from his position as...

Gareth Bale Announces his Retirement from Club and International Football

On 9 January 2023, Wales soccer legend Gareth Bale...

Ronaldo clashes with Messi in Al-Nassr vs PSG friendly match

Paris Saint-Germain (PSG) has announced that they will be...

Tension between BCCI and Star Sports regarding South Africa series, know what is the whole matter

An emergency meeting of the BCCI was held on...