England won the match between New Zealand and England in the T20 World Cup today.England captain Jos Buttler had a big role in this victory. Although there was an occasion when Buttler was declared out by the on-field umpires and he started walking to go back from the field, but suddenly, New Zealand captain Kane Williamson apologized to Buttler.
Actually, England was batting first in this match. Mitchell Santner was doing the sixth over of the match. Butler played a shot on the third ball of the over. The ball went straight into the air towards extra cover and Kane Williamson, who was there, caught the ball while running. Everyone thought it was a catch.
Read more: Sri Lankan captain revealed their future strategy after defeating Afghanistan
However, for confirmation, the on-field umpires took the help of third umpires and gave a soft signal out. Butler also felt that he was out, so he also started walking to go out of the field. But then replays showed that the ball had fallen from Williamson’s hands and fell on the ground after that Williamson caught it in his hands.
Jos Buttler was declared not out on the basis of replays. At the same time, Kane Williamson also realized his mistake after seeing the replays and he apologized to Jos Buttler for this appeal, keeping the spirit of the game above. The catch was so close and quick that Williamson could not understand what had happened. The video of this incident is becoming quite viral on social media.
Watch the video here: https://www.instagram.com/reel/CkaWsDLpNkl/