Shardul Thakur Replaces Prasidh Krishna Against New Zealand A


Prasidh Krishna has been replaced by Shardul Thakur in India A’s lineup for the current three-match unofficial Test series against New Zealand A.

Due to a back issue, 26-year-old Prasidh was compelled to withdraw from the series. According to a BCCI official who spoke to PTI, “Shardul Thakur has been selected to replace Prasidh Krishna, who suffered a back injury on the eve of the first match against New Zealand A.”

The first four-day match, which ended in a tie on Sunday, was impossible for Prasidh to take part in. India A entered the room without Prasidh and with Mukesh Kumar, Yash Dayal, and Arzan Nagwaswalla.

Thakur had previously been chosen to the West Zone side for the Duleep Trophy, but Chetan Sakariya of Saurashtra will now take his place. Thakur will now join the India A team in Hubbali after spending time on vacation in Thailand.

The West Zone selection committee chose Sakariya on Sunday for the Ajinkya Rahane-captained team that will compete in the inter-zonal competition, which will take place in Tamil Nadu from September 8 to 25.

Watch – Rohit Sharma reacts angrily after Arshdeep Singh dropped a crucial catch

The next two games of the series will take place on September 8 and 15 in Hubbali and Bengaluru, respectively, and pit India A and New Zealand A against one another.

India Squad

India A squad: Priyank Panchal (capt), Abhimanyu Easwaran, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rajat Patidar, Sarfaraaz Khan, Tilak Varma, KS Bharat (wk), Upendra Yadav (wk), Kuldeep Yadav, Saurabh Kumar, Rahul Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Umran Malik, Mukesh Kumar, Yash Dayal, Arzan Nagwaswalla

West Zone squad for Duleep Trophy: Ajinkya Rahane (capt), Shreyas Iyer, Prithvi Shaw, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rahul Tripathi, Chirag Jani, Het Patel, Hardik Tamore, Shams Mulani, Tanish Kotian, Atit Seth, Chintan Gaja, Chetan Sakariya, Jaydev Unadkat and Satyajeet Bachhav


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

French Football Federation President Resigns Amid Controversy Surrounding Comments on Zidane

Noël Le Graët has resigned from his position as...

Gareth Bale Announces his Retirement from Club and International Football

On 9 January 2023, Wales soccer legend Gareth Bale...

Ronaldo clashes with Messi in Al-Nassr vs PSG friendly match

Paris Saint-Germain (PSG) has announced that they will be...

Tension between BCCI and Star Sports regarding South Africa series, know what is the whole matter

An emergency meeting of the BCCI was held on...