ICC World Cup Super League Points Table


The ICC World Cup Super League for the 2023 World Cup began with a three-match ODI series between England and Ireland that began on 30 July 2020. In this league, 13 teams will play 8 series in total. Out of this, she is going to play 4 series at her home and 4 outside.

Out of these 12 teams, the top 7 teams will directly qualify for the 2023 World Cup. On the other hand, being the host nation, the Indian team has directly qualified for the 2023 World Cup.

In the ICC World Cup Super League, every team is required to play 3 matches in a series. For winning each match, the team will get 10 points, then in case of tie or no result, 5 points will be given to both the teams. This World Cup Super League is going to be played till 2022.

10 teams will also be seen playing in the 2023 ICC World Cup. 8 teams will then qualify through the ICC World Cup Super League. Apart from this, the remaining two teams can ensure their place through the World Cup qualifiers. The last 5 ranked teams of the ICC World Cup Super League will also get a chance.

Which team is at which place in the points table of ICC World Cup Super League

New Zealand151140110
West Indies24915088
Sri Lanka18611162
South Africa1659259


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

French Football Federation President Resigns Amid Controversy Surrounding Comments on Zidane

Noël Le Graët has resigned from his position as...

Gareth Bale Announces his Retirement from Club and International Football

On 9 January 2023, Wales soccer legend Gareth Bale...

Ronaldo clashes with Messi in Al-Nassr vs PSG friendly match

Paris Saint-Germain (PSG) has announced that they will be...

Tension between BCCI and Star Sports regarding South Africa series, know what is the whole matter

An emergency meeting of the BCCI was held on...