Good news for Suresh Raina fans! Will play in this T20 league after retirement announcement


Veteran Indian batsman Suresh Raina announced his retirement from domestic cricket a few hours back and now his deal with the major T20 league has been confirmed. Raina will be seen playing in season 2 of the Road Safety World Series, starting September 10. He will be a part of the India Legends team joining the Indian side. This team is being captained by Sachin Tendulkar and it will be a thrilling moment for his supporters to see Raina in action once again.

Read more: How can India reach the final of Asia Cup despite losing to Pakistan?

After going unsold in IPL 2022, Raina kept away from playing cricket for several months. However, he continued to share videos of his batting practice over the last few days and signaled a comeback to the fans. Fans were not able to understand through which tournament the legendary batsman would make a comeback but now he has been officially confirmed to play in season 2 of the Road Safety World Series.

His participation has been confirmed through the Twitter account of the Road Safety World Series. He tweeted and wrote,

Hold on to your nerves, we have something else for you! Suresh Raina, who is the first Indian to score 100 in all 3 formats, is all set to join India Legends for the second season of Road Safety World Series.

Read more: Star Indian player urges Mumbai Indians

It was expected that after his retirement, Suresh Raina will be seen playing in different T20 leagues and now it has started. Further, this legendary left-handed batsman can become a part of many more major leagues. The second season of the Road Safety World Series will be held from 10 September to 1 October and this time a total of eight teams are going to participate.

India Legends Squad for Road Safety World Series 2

Sachin Tendulkar (Captain), Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Munaf Patel, Subramaniam Badrinath, Stuart Binny, Naman Ojha, Manpreet Gony, Pragyan Ojha, Vinay Kumar , Abhimanyu Mithun, Rajesh Pawar and Rahul Sharma.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

French Football Federation President Resigns Amid Controversy Surrounding Comments on Zidane

Noël Le Graët has resigned from his position as...

Gareth Bale Announces his Retirement from Club and International Football

On 9 January 2023, Wales soccer legend Gareth Bale...

Ronaldo clashes with Messi in Al-Nassr vs PSG friendly match

Paris Saint-Germain (PSG) has announced that they will be...

Tension between BCCI and Star Sports regarding South Africa series, know what is the whole matter

An emergency meeting of the BCCI was held on...