T20 World Cup 2023 schedule announced, India’s first match will be with Pakistan


The ICC has announced the schedule for the Women’s T20 World Cup to be held in South Africa next year. In this, Bangladesh and Ireland have captured the last two places after the qualifier matches. This 10-team world will be played in February next year.

The eighth edition of the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup will begin on 10 February 2023 in Sri Lanka along with hosts South Africa. Cape Town, Paarl and Gkebera will host matches in the tournament, with knockout matches to be played in Cape Town. The final match will be played on 26 February 2023. If the game cannot be played due to rain, then the next day will be reserved.

Group 1 and Group 2 have been kept for the tournament. Four teams have been placed in each group. Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh have been placed in Group 1. In the second group, teams from India, England, Pakistan, West Indies and Ireland have been included.

Each team will play against the other four teams in the group stage. After this the top two teams from both the groups will play in the semi-finals. From there the journey to the final will be decided. This simply means that knock out matches will be played after the group stage.

In the tournament, the match between South Africa and Sri Lanka is to be held on 10 February. The match between India and Pakistan is to be played on February 12. The eyes of every cricket fan will definitely be on this match.

Schedule of Women’s T20 World Cup 2022

February 10, South Africa v Sri Lanka, Cape Town

February 11, West Indies vs England, Paarl

February 11, Australia vs New Zealand, Paarl

February 12, India vs Pakistan, Cape Town

12 February, Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka, Cape Town

February 13, Ireland v England, Paarl

February 13, South Africa v New Zealand, Paarl

February 14, Australia vs Bangladesh, Gakeberha

February 15, West Indies vs India, Cape Town

15 February, Pakistan vs Ireland, Cape Town

February 6, Sri Lanka vs Australia, Gakeberha

February 17, New Zealand vs Bangladesh, Cape Town

February 17, West Indies v Ireland, Cape Town

February 18, England vs India, Gakeberha

18 February South Africa vs Australia Gkeberha

February 19, Pakistan vs West Indies, Paarl

February 19, New Zealand v Sri Lanka, Paarl

February 20, Ireland vs India, Gakeberha

21 February, England vs Pakistan, Cape Town

21 February, South Africa v Bangladesh, Cape Town

23 February, Semi-Final 1, Cape Town

February 24, Reserve Day, Cape Town

24 February, Semi-Final 2, Cape Town

February 25, Reserve Day, Cape Town

26 February Final, Cape Town

February 27, Reserve Day, Cape Town


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

French Football Federation President Resigns Amid Controversy Surrounding Comments on Zidane

Noël Le Graët has resigned from his position as...

Gareth Bale Announces his Retirement from Club and International Football

On 9 January 2023, Wales soccer legend Gareth Bale...

Ronaldo clashes with Messi in Al-Nassr vs PSG friendly match

Paris Saint-Germain (PSG) has announced that they will be...

Tension between BCCI and Star Sports regarding South Africa series, know what is the whole matter

An emergency meeting of the BCCI was held on...